4th Mensiversary

So, hi.

I’ve been meaning to write a blog post for quite some time now. I can never get around to it while I’m on the computer, so I’m writing this from my mobile through the most simplistic m.website ever – m.wordpress.com.

Since I last reported here I turned 18, which is sort of a human milestone, I guess. I can now get arrested, vote and do all kinds of grown-up-y stuff. Hooray!

I’ve also gotten my hands on the limited edition of Skyward Sword which is bloody amazing and I’m nearing its completion, which makes me sad (I may write down my thoughts on it when I do finish the game), also the Wind Waker, Twilight Princess and Ocarina of Time + Master Quest. It’s a good time to be a Zelda geek. Now I just need to get my hands on the wonderful Hyrule Historia, which you should google, because I can’t link it through this interface. It basically explains the Zelda timeline (ZOMG) and has 240 pages of sheer concept art glory. Unfortunately, it’s currently a Japan-only release (similar to the golden Nunchuck that pairs with the Skyward Sword’s special golden Wiimote, obtainable through the Ninty Club shop – discount if you register your SS copy), so here’s to hoping for an international release. *crosses fingers*

Now, you must be wondering what this has to do with the funny-lookin’ title I’ve gave this post. There is no relation between all of the ^above^ and the title whatsoever. None.

So what *is* is about? (I can’t also use things like italic and bold, hence the *’s)

Four months ago, on the 14th of September I picked up my 6th musical instrument – the (transverse) flute.

It has been my favorite instrument to listen to for many years, but I had never ever picked it up. A now-very-good-friend of mine lent me his flute on that day, and has been kind enough to give me some tips and literature. This, allied with my extensive research that I do when I want to know about something makes for a pretty decent beginner-intermediate fautist, and I am proud. Ish.
Today marks the 4th mensiversary that I play the flute. And yay to that.

Cheers!

Filipe Monteiro

Leave a Reply

